Annie Steen

Annie Steen

Phone: (867) 875-2714
No Election Site

Annie Steen

Candidate in the Nunakput All Ridings race.

Annie can be reached at, or by calling (867) 875-2714.

News that mentions this candidate is listed at the bottom of the page.

Our candidate data retrieval process is available in our FAQ.

News that mentions Annie Steen

1 2

How NWT election candidates raised and spent their money

January 16, 2020

Cabin Radio - ...Sheila Nasogaluak $7,023.36 Sahtu Caroline Yukon $6,579.83 Nunakput Alisa Blake $6,519.48 Tu Nedhe-Wiilideh Richard Edjericon $6,415.15 Nunakput Annie Steen $6,408.48 Hay River South Wally Schumann $6,037.67 Kam Lake Cherish Winsor $5,998.76 Thebacha Louis Sebert $5,826.05 Kam Lake Rommel Silverio...

MLA-elects respond to election results

October 4, 2019

NNSL Media - ...six-way race in Nunakput as incumbent Herb Nakimayak went down in defeat. Jacobson received 231 votes, while Nakimayak followed with 143. Annie Steen, 127, Holly Campbell, 107, Sheila Nasogaluak, 101, and Alisa Blake, 48. Jacobson had served two terms between 2007 and 2015, and was speaker during...

Jacobson returns to assembly with win in Nunakput

October 2, 2019

NNSL Media - ...Jacobson has returned. Jacobson won the six-person race in Nunakput with 231 votes, to incumbent Herbert Nakimayak’s 143. Annie Steen, who held the lead out of the gate with one vote to the zero for the rest of the field, finished in third with 127. More to...

Push to get women into territorial politics a success

October 1, 2019

Cabin Radio - ...Nakimayak and former two-term MLA Jackie Jacobson faced three first-time female contenders Alisa Blake, Holly Campbell, Sheila Nasogaluak and Annie Steen. Polls have still not been counted there. The results at the territorial level follow on success for women at the municipal level. Four female...

N.W.T. communities elect 8 new MLAs to 19th Assembly

October 1, 2019

CBC North - ...NWT) Nunakput is made up of Tuktoyaktuk, Ulukhaktok, Sachs Harbour and Paulatuk and had six candidates. It was a close race between Nakimayak, Annie Steen, Sheila Nasogaluak and Holly Campbell, who had votes in the low hundreds. Alisa Blake finished sixth, with 48 votes. Steve Norn has won with about...

NWT Election 2019: All of Cabin Radio’s candidate interviews

September 28, 2019

Cabin Radio - ... - Demands a clearer voice from the GNWT to communities. "Use your social media, speak in the language, write in the language of the community" Annie Steen – read our full interview Highlights: - With a background in shipping, logistics and freight forwarding, focuses on economic development and...

In Nunakput, residents grapple with the N.W.T.’s most complex challenges

September 26, 2019

CBC North - ...from the government services that are supposed to help them. Six candidates are running to represent Nunakput in the Oct. 1 territorial election: Annie Steen, Jackie Jacobson and Alisa Blake from Tuktoyaktuk; Holly Campbell from Fort McPherson; Sheila Nasogaluak from Sachs Harbour; and Herb Nakimayak, the...

58 race for MLA

September 7, 2019

NNSL Media - ...Sallie Ross Lesa Semmler Nahendeh Mike Drake Randy Sibbeston Eric Menicoche Shane Thompson (incumbent) Nunakput Alisa Blake Holly Campbell Annie Steen Jackie Jacobson Sheila Nasogaluak Herbert Nakimayak (incumbent) Sahtu Paulie Chinna Wilfred McNeely Jr. Caroline Yukon Daniel McNeely...

Eight ridings to watch in the Northwest Territories’ election

September 7, 2019

CBC North - incumbent Herb Nakimayak by just four votes last time around. Neither is guaranteed a victory — they're up against four other challengers. Annie Steen oversaw an economic boom as the economic development officer for the hamlet of Tuktoyaktuk after the all-season road was opened in 2017. Holly...

Former Legislative Assembly Speaker Jackie Jacobson announces he is running for MLA in Nunakput

September 3, 2019

CKLB 101.9 - ...Sachs Harbour and Ulukhaktok. Jacobson will be up against Herb Nakimayak, the man who beat him in 2015, as well as Alisa Blake, Holly Campbell and Annie Steen. The election is October...

1 2