Mike Drake

Mike Drake

Phone: (867) 695-3292
No Election Site

Mike Drake

Candidate in the Nahendeh All Ridings race.

Mike can be reached at mddrake60@gmail.com, or by calling (867) 695-3292.

News that mentions this candidate is listed at the bottom of the page.

Our candidate data retrieval process is available in our FAQ.

News that mentions Mike Drake

Fort Simpson council at standstill over how to fill empty seat

April 29, 2020

Cabin Radio - ...is off the table for another week as Fort Simpson councillors take time to consider how they’ll fill a gap after Mike Rowe resigned his seat. Mike Drake, regional superintendent for the NWT’s Department of Municipal and Community Affairs, said the territory’s legislation gives the village three...

How NWT election candidates raised and spent their money

January 16, 2020

Cabin Radio - ...Jr $3,287.83 Tu Nedhe-Wiilideh Paul Betsina $3,250.00 Inuvik Boot Lake Diane Thom $3,000.00 Mackenzie Delta Frederick Blake Jr* $2,553.81 Nahendeh Mike Drake $2,509.04 Inuvik Boot Lake Dez Loreen $2,071.24 Deh Cho Ronald Bonnetrouge $2,004.23 Deh Cho Michael Nadli $1,100.00 Nahendeh Eric Menicoche...

MLA-elects respond to election results

October 4, 2019

NNSL Media - ...in the election and he took the second highest number of votes of any candidate across the territory with 536. He was in a four-way race against Mike Drake, 190, Randal Sibbeston, 111, and Eric Menicoche, 40. “It was good and I had felt confident going in,” Thompson said when asked of his reaction...

6 Indigenous women will be part of 19th Assembly

October 2, 2019

CKLB 101.9 - ...night were in the riding of Nahendeh. Long time sports and recreation coordinator Shane Thompson was given a second term. His closest competitor was Mike Drake. This was one of the few ridings were there was no female candidate. Also a change-up in Deh Cho. Fort Providence’s Ronald Bonnetrouge will be...

N.W.T. communities elect 8 new MLAs to 19th Assembly

October 1, 2019

CBC North - ...Fort Simpson, Fort Liard, Jean Marie River, Wrigley, Sambaa K'e and Nahanni Butte. Thompson won with more than 60 per cent of the votes, with Mike Drake coming in second. Incumbent Shane Thompson kept is seat in Nahendeh. (Submitted) Also running in the riding was Randy Sibbeston, an artist and...

NWT Election 2019: All of Cabin Radio’s candidate interviews

September 28, 2019

Cabin Radio - ...Elders, vulnerable residents, and other community members - Says he is ready to "seriously consider" a bid for the position of premier Nahendeh Mike Drake – read our full interview Highlights: - Calls it the "have-not" region, says he'll work – ideally as a minister – to drive infrastructure...

Shane Thompson endorses Jackson Lafferty for premier

September 26, 2019

NNSL Media - ...who ought to be in cabinet and what they felt the overall priorities of the government should be. The other candidates, Randal Sibbeston, Mike Drake, and Eric Menicoche were all less definitive in their answers. Lafferty said he had heard rumours about Thompson’s endorsement but had been at...

58 race for MLA

September 7, 2019

NNSL Media - ... Inuvik Boot Lake Diane Thom Jimmy Kalinek Desmond Loreen Eugene Rees Inuvik Twin Lakes Donald Hendrick Sallie Ross Lesa Semmler Nahendeh Mike Drake Randy Sibbeston Eric Menicoche Shane Thompson (incumbent) Nunakput Alisa Blake Holly Campbell Annie Steen Jackie Jacobson Sheila Nasogaluak...

NWT Election 2019: Who’s running and what they say

September 2, 2019

Cabin Radio - ...running again," he said, promising a more detailed campaign statement at a later date. Lafferty's candidacy was confirmed on September 3. Nahendeh Mike Drake Drake, who says he has spent 38 years in Nahendeh, was confirmed as a candidate on September 4. A regional superintendent for the Department of...

Here’s the final list of who’s running in the N.W.T. election

September 2, 2019

CBC North - ... Monfwi Jackson Lafferty (incumbent, first elected 2005) Nahendeh Shane Thompson (incumbent, first elected 2015) (incumbent, first elected 2015) Mike Drake (regional superintendent, Government of the Northwest Territories) (regional superintendent, Government of the Northwest Territories) Randy...