Paul Betsina

Paul Betsina

Phone: (867) 447-4980
No Election Site

Paul Betsina

Candidate in the Tu Nedhé-Wiilideh race.

Paul can be reached on social media, at, or by calling (867) 447-4980.

News that mentions this candidate is listed at the bottom of the page.

Our candidate data retrieval process is available in our FAQ.

News that mentions Paul Betsina

Norn wins Tu Nedhe-Wiilideh

October 1, 2019

NNSL Media - ...reporting on the NWT Elections website, Norn leads with 206 votes. Richard Edjericon with 130 placed second; Lila Erasmus took third with 117 votes. Paul Betsina has 103 votes. More to...

N.W.T. communities elect 8 new MLAs to 19th Assembly

October 1, 2019

CBC North - ...and Lutsel K'e. Norn is a federal government employee and former RCMP officer. Nadine Delorme is an advocate, student and Sixties Scoop survivor. Paul Betsina is a Ndilo councillor. Lila Erasmus has worked for the territorial government and several Indigenous organizations. Richard Edjericon is a former...

NWT Election 2019: All of Cabin Radio’s candidate interviews

September 28, 2019

Cabin Radio - ...from JK to the polytechnic university - Tells residents "I don't have any political baggage and I'll stand up for Fort Smith" Tu Nedhé-Wiilideh Paul Betsina – read our full interview Highlights: - Says leadership runs in his family, on both sides of Great Slave Lake and on Great Bear Lake - Argues...

NWT ELECTION 2019: Range Lake, Tu Nedhe-Wiilideh candidates debate Infrastructure spending, tourism and affordable housing

September 12, 2019

NNSL Media - ...only two of the five candidates for Tu Nedheh-Wiilideh attended the forum, former RCMP officer Steve Norn and manager at Det’on Cho Corporation Paul Betsina. Betsina promised a balanced approach to mining for improving the economy and ensuring there is adequate oversight to prevent future slumps in...

58 race for MLA

September 7, 2019

NNSL Media - ... Daniel McNeely (incumbent) Thebacha Don Jaque Frieda Martselos Louis Sebert (incumbent) Denise Yuhas Tu Nedhé-Wiilideh Lila Fraser Erasmus Paul Betsina Nadine Delorme Steve Norn Richard Edjericon Yellowknife North Rylund Johnson Jan Vallillee Cory Vanthuyne (incumbent) Yellowknife South ...

Eight ridings to watch in the Northwest Territories’ election

September 7, 2019

CBC North - ...former RCMP officer, who announced his bid at the Akaitcho Assembly last month, was once a contestant on Canada's Smartest Person. He's joined by Paul Betsina, a former Yellowknife Dene First Nation councillor and manager of Det'on Cho Corporation, who's counting on his work with youth and the mining...

Edjericon back on the ballot for Tu Nedeh-Wiilideh

September 5, 2019

CKLB 101.9 - ...incumbent Tom Beaulieu. Beaulieu is not running this time, but Edjericon enters the race against Steve Norn, Nadine Delorme, former Ndilo Councillor Paul Betsina, and Lila Erasmus. “There are some big issues this time around that need to be looked at. The Territorial government didn’t move very far in...

NWT Election 2019: Who’s running and what they say

September 2, 2019

Cabin Radio - Fort Smith as proof of her "capacity to reach out and bring people together." Yuhas' candidacy was confirmed on September 2. Tu Nedhé-Wiilideh Paul Betsina Betsina, a Ndilo councillor and former welder who works for the Det'on Cho Chorporation, announced his intention to run on August 15. Betsina...

Here’s the final list of who’s running in the N.W.T. election

September 2, 2019

CBC North - ...RCMP officer) (federal government employee, former RCMP officer) Nadine Delorme (advocate, 60s Scoop survivor) (advocate, 60s Scoop survivor) Paul Betsina (Ndilo councillor) (Ndilo councillor) Lila Erasmus (consultant) (consultant) Richard Edjericon (former Yellowknives Dene chief, candidate for Dene...

Yellowknives negotiator worried about election consequences

August 29, 2019

NNSL Media - ...Resolution resident Nadine Delorme, former RCMP officer Steve Norn, former Yellowknives Dene First Nation band councillor and Det’on Cho manager Paul Betsina and consultant and business-owner Lila Erasmus. The negotiating communities consist of Dettah/Ndilo (which would be brought under the same...