Paulie Chinna

Paulie Chinna

Phone: (867) 872-0796
No Election Site

Paulie Chinna

Candidate in the Sahtu All Ridings race.

Paulie can be reached on social media, at, or by calling (867) 872-0796.

News that mentions this candidate is listed at the bottom of the page.

Our candidate data retrieval process is available in our FAQ.

News that mentions Paulie Chinna

1 2 3 4

N.W.T. cabinet and deputy assignments send mixed message about change

November 10, 2019

CBC North - ...and CEO Tom Williams, a Cochrane appointee from her time as housing minister, has been kept in his role. Above Williams, Cochrane has appointed Paulie Chinna as minister for housing — a relatively unknown politician who made few statements about housing over the course of her campaign. It's a similar...

Cochrane says change won’t come immediately for NWT

November 5, 2019

Cabin Radio - ...called for urgent action on housing. Asked if her cabinet would elevate the profile of the Minister Responsible for the Housing Corporation – now Paulie Chinna, the Sahtu MLA – Cochrane said her team would begin looking for innovative solutions to the crisis. "We know that we're in desperate need," she...

Here is who will lead each GNWT department

November 5, 2019

CKLB 101.9 - ...morning, Premier Caroline Cochrane announced which cabinet members will lead each department. Below is the full list: Paulie Chinna (Sahtú) – Minister of Municipal and Community Affairs, Minister of Housing, Minister Responsible for Homelessness – Minister of Municipal and Community Affairs,...

Cochrane names cabinet

November 5, 2019

NNSL Media - ...Friday. Caroline Wawzonek of Yellowknife South will take two high profile cabinet positions as the Minister of Finance and of Justice. Sahtu MLA Paulie Chinna will head the Territory’s housing and homelessness efforts, in addition to the Municipal and Community affairs portfolio. Meanwhile, Great Slave...

Portfolios announced for N.W.T.’s new cabinet ministers

November 5, 2019

CBC North - ...Premier Cochrane's election and speeches outlining their credentials and cases for the job. Here are the assignments for each new minister: Paulie Chinna (Sahtu MLA): Minister of Municipal and Community Affairs, Housing, Minister Responsible for Homelessness; Katrina Nokelby (Great Slave): Minister...

Premier Cochrane announces portfolio assignments for the 19th Legislative Assembly

November 5, 2019

My Yellowknife Now - ...Council. The Commissioner may also revoke appointments as Minister on the advice of the Premier. A look at the new Cabinet that includes: Hon. Paulie Chinna – Minister of Municipal and Community Affairs, Minister of Housing, Minister Responsible for Homelessness. Hon. Katrina Nokleby – Minister of...

Full list of NWT ministers as Cochrane hands out portfolios

November 5, 2019

Cabin Radio - ...while RJ Simpson takes over as education minister. Cochrane named Diane Thom the new health minister. Thom will also serve as deputy premier. Paulie Chinna is the housing minister, alongside responsibility for municipal and community affairs. The appointments take effect at 5pm on Friday, November 8. ...

R.J. Simpson elected to cabinet

October 28, 2019

NNSL Media - ...of good people in cabinet and I think we have a very strong regular member side, as well,” he said. The other members of cabinet are Sahtu MLA Paulie Chinna, Inuvik Boot Lake MLA Diane Thom, Nahendeh MLA Shane Thompson, Great Slave MLA Katrina Nokleby and Yellowknife South MLA Caroline Wawzonek. In a...

MLAs release broad list of priorities for next four years

October 27, 2019

CKLB 101.9 - ...on the priorities are those sitting in cabinet, leading the various departments. On Friday, all seven members were sworn into their new positions: Paulie Chinna (Sahtú), Diane Thom (Inuvik Boot Lake), Premier Caroline Cochrane (Range Lake), Caroline Wawzonek (Yellowknife South), Katrina Nockleby (Great...

Here’s who will be in Caroline Cochrane’s NWT cabinet

October 24, 2019

Cabin Radio - ...MLAs – including Cochrane – had pitched questions to the candidates, before a final line-up was reached. The six cabinet members chosen are: Paulie Chinna, Sahtu Katrina Nokleby, Great Slave RJ Simpson, Hay River North Diane Thom, Inuvik Boot Lake Shane Thompson, Nahendeh Caroline Wawzonek,...

1 2 3 4