Vince Teddy

Vince Teddy

Phone: 867-688-4125
No Election Site

Awaiting Questionnaire Response

Vince Teddy

Candidate in the Nunakput All Ridings race.

Vince can be reached at, or by calling 867-688-4125.

News that mentions this candidate is listed at the bottom of the page.

Our questionnaire and candidate data retrieval processes are available in our FAQ.

News that mentions Vince Teddy

Election 2023: Residents vote for change as seven incumbents ousted

November 15, 2023

CKLB 101.9 - Only four incumbents defeated their challengers as more than 10,000 cast their votes. New faces to the Legislative Assembly include former Yellowknife city councillors Julian Morse and Shauna Morgan, and deputy Mayor of Fort Smith Jay MacDonald. Also returning are several past MLAs who were defeated in the last election, including Yellowknife Centre’s Robert Hawkins, Range Lake’s Kieron Testart, and Sahtu’s Daniel McNeely. According to the unofficial results, just over 10,900 voters turned out for the election, or about one quarter of the population. Here are the unofficial results of the election, according to Elections NWT (bold indicates elected, * indicates incumbent).

Unofficial Election Results Provided by Elections NWT

November 15, 2023

My Yellow Knife Now - ... Sharon Allen 149 Josh Campbell 21 Mavis Cli-Michaud 185 Hillary Deneron 149 Shane Thompson 326 Les Wright 115 Nunakput: Lucy Kuptana 340 Vince Teddy 159 Range Lake: Aaron Reid 155 Nicole Sok 109 Kieron Testart 326 Sahtu: Paulie Chinna 226 Daniel McNeely 372 Delphine Pierrot 207 Thebacha:...

Results start becoming clearer as last numbers roll in

November 14, 2023

NNSL Media - ...safely make some calls. One race we can call for sure is in Nunakput as Lucy Kuptana is the MLA-elect for that riding. She looks to have defeated Vince Teddy according to the unofficial results but with all polls reporting, she has a nearly 200-vote lead. Shauna Morgan looks like she has Yellowknife...

N.W.T. voters go to polls today in territorial election

November 14, 2023

CBC North - the projected winner in Yellowknife Centre, where he defeated two other candidates. Outside of Yellowknife, in Nunakput, Lucy Kuptana defeated Vince Teddy to become MLA-elect for that riding. Kuptana said there were "a lot of priorities" for the next assembly. She cited housing, addictions, medical...

NWT Election 2023: Vince Teddy’s Nunakput interview

November 13, 2023

Cabin Radio - Vince Teddy says he brings experience in the politics of isolated communities as he attempts to succeed Jackie Jacobson as Nunakput MLA. Teddy wishes to address challenges related to inflation, the high cost of living and a shortage of housing and healthcare services by building stronger relations with...

Nunakput candidates aim to visit all communities in remote riding

November 7, 2023

CBC North - ...riding say medical services, and better electoral representation are among the issues on the minds of voters in their riding. Lucy Kuptana and Vince Teddy are the two candidates running for the Nunakput seat. Former MLA Jackie Jacobson is not running for re-election. This will be the third time Teddy...

The 2023 candidates: Nunakput

October 30, 2023

CBC North - ... It is not my priority currently. Would you consider the premiership, if elected? It is not my priority at this time. I am trying to get elected. Vince Teddy. (Submitted by Vince Teddy) Why are you running for office? I believe I am the best candidate for the Nunakput MLA office. I love my region, I...

Here’s who’s running for election on Nov. 14

October 20, 2023

NNSL Media - ...(acclaimed) Nahendeh Sharon Allen Joshua Campbell Mavis Cli-Michaud Hillary Deneron Shane Thompson Leslie Wright Nunakput Lucy Kuptana Vince Teddy Range Lake Aaron Reid Nicole Sok Kieron Testart Sahtu Paulie Chinna Daniel McNeely Delphine Pierrot Thebacha Connie Benwell Jay MacDonald...

NWT Election 2023: Wawzonek, Cleveland and Weyallon Armstrong acclaimed

October 20, 2023

Cabin Radio - There will be no need to visit a polling station in Kam Lake, Yellowknife South or Monfwi next month. The remaining 16 districts will now proceed to a territorial election, with polling day on November 14. Weyallon Armstrong replaced Jackson Lafferty in 2021 after he stepped down to run for the position of Tłı̨chǫ grand chief. All three candidates bore the word “acclaimed” in bold beneath their names on Elections NWT’s website by 2:30pm on Friday. No NWT election has had more since 2003, when there were five.

NWT Election 2023: Nominations closed but lists aren’t quite final

October 20, 2023

Cabin Radio - ...Pierrot. Elsewhere, movement on Friday included the addition of Lenora McLeod to challenge incumbent Lesa Semmler in Inuvik Twin Lakes, while Vince Teddy turned Nunakput into a contest with Lucy Kuptana. Richard Ross Jr joined George Nerysoo and incumbent Frederick Blake Jr in Mackenzie Delta, Nadine...

Here’s an updated list of who’s running in the N.W.T. election

October 12, 2023

CBC North - ...(Acclaimed) Nahendeh Hillary Deneron, Josh Campbell, Les Wright, Mavis Cli-Michaud, Shane Thompson*, Sharon Allen Nunakput Lucy Kuptana, Vince Teddy Range Lake Aaron Reid, Kieron Testart, Nicole Sok Sahtú Danny McNeely, Delphine Pierrot, Paulie Chinna* Thebacha Connie Benwell, Frieda...